## **Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes**

Monday, September 12, 2022

3:30-5:00 pm Dual mode meeting - Hubbard Hall 231 and Zoom

## Attendance 2022-2023

Senators Present: Ahmed, Alberton, Allen, Billingham, Boldsaikhan, Boynton, Bowen, Bubp, Buerge, Castro, Celestin, Cluff, Decker, Dehner, Delacruz, Dowling, Dudley, Figy, Gilstrap, Hammond, Heilman, Hepburn, Jarman, Kuhlman, Lockard, Mears, Meyer, Muether, Mullins, Musaji, Myose, Newman, Nicks, Parham, Pisano, Pulaski, Rai, Richburg, Ross, Sherif, Sherwood, Small, Stone, Williams.

Excused: -

Absent: Baker, Barut, Lee, Salinas Monroy, Solomey, Tamtam, Wallace.

| Agenda Item             | Notes/Discussion/Process  | Outcome/Action/Completed |
|-------------------------|---|--------------------------|
| Call to order           | 3:30 pm   |                          |
| Informal statements and | Senator Billingham <u>read this statement</u> on the market-based compensation program  |                          |
| proposals               | implementation and future.  |                          |
| Approval of minutes     | <u>August 22, 2022</u>  | MSC                      |
| President's Report      | <ul> <li>KBOR Update Regarding Emporia State University submission of a proposal which involves potential termination of tenured faculty. Senate President reiterated that the WSU leadership has affirmed that faculty jobs are safe. Senator Billingham made a motion to propose a resolution in support of ESU faculty to be added to the agenda (second, Figy). By unanimous voice vote, the Senate approved adding it to the agenda.</li> <li>Shocker Support Locker fundraising the university senates will be participating in the annual fundraising competition to support the Shocker Support Locker. Senators raised concern that students on campus are hungry and would like to learn what dining services done with food that was not eaten.</li> </ul> |                          |

**Committee Reports** 

Rules Committee, Jolynn Dowling, Chair

Senators were appointed to fill vacancies for a one-year term. All were approved by

unanimous voice vote.

Appointments confirmed.

• Additionally,